Supreme 90: Day 1 – Day 3 Review

Posted: February 24, 2011 in Fitness, Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

WOW, I have a new workout buddy called the Swiss Ball. What a difference this ball makes. I am hitting muscles I have not felt since my boxing days. This is saying a lot since I have completed P90x and Insanity workouts a few times.

However, I am really enjoying the workouts. I have a little stress because the workouts only last for about 40 minutes. I’m used to working out for at least an hour, but I am committed to this program. I really want to give Supreme 90 a fair chance.

Day 1 – Chest and Back
This was a great upper body workout because of the Swiss ball. This workout is so so different from P90x Chest and Back. It was more fun than I expected. Time went by so fast.

Day 2 – Ultimate Ball
All I can say is: Oh my God! This workout really challenged my core. I was all over the place. Plank here, plank there, pike here, role there. My goodness, what in the world! When the workout was over my core was screaming. But it felt so good. I knew that I truly worked my core to it’s fullest.

Day 3 – Rest
Did I need it, Hmmm, I don’t think so. Did I deserved it, YEA! So I enjoyed the day. Now I am looking forward for the next workout. Wish me luck.

Stay Fit

Comments
  1. RockstarMama says:

    HOW COOL!! I saw this at Walgreens tonight. I was surprised about the price because I’ve also done P90X and Insanity and as you know–MUCH more expensive! Can’t wait to hear more about it. Can you tell me more about the schedule? How many days a week is it? How many days are weights & how many are cardio? The only thing I didn’t like about P90X was not enough cardio… the only thing I didn’t like about Insanity was not enough weights. This sounds like a good mix.

    • 41inmylife says:

      Thanks for the comment. I am really liking the change of pace S90d offers. The price is unbelievable, but the workouts are worth much more. Cardio at this point is mixed into all of the workouts, but there is a Cardio workout (weights are included) all I can say is WOW! The workouts and rest days varies. In the first month the rest days are on every 6 day besides the 3rd day rest. Than on the next 30 days the rest is every 9 days. I could be wrong because I do not have the calendar on hand. Here is a workout list and times I found on the web. Hope this answers your questions.

      Stay Fit!
      Here is the times of each DVD:
      Chest & Back – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 22:14, Cool Down: 5:57
      Ultimate Ball – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 30:33, Cool Down: 5:57
      Tabata Inferno – Workout: 37:45, Cool Down – 5:57
      Shoulders & Arms – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 32:49, Cool Down: 5:57
      Cardio Challenge – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 31:06, Cool Down: 5:57
      Legs – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 22:51, Cool Down: 5:57
      Total Body – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 23:17, Cool Down: 5:57
      Core Dynamics – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 18:06, Cool Down: 5:57
      Back & Bi’s – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 46:22, Cool Down: 5:57
      Chest, Shoulders & Tri’s – Warm Up: 4:19, Workout: 34:51, Cool Down: 5:57
      Supreme Rock Hard Abs (Bonus DVD) – Workout: 6:22

  2. RockstarMama says:

    Dude, THANK YOU!! I bought it. WOOHOO! LOVE that you posted the times of everything. Did chest & back yesterday. I really like how they incorporate core, some cardio/plyo and the ball in addition to the weights. This will be a fun 90 days! 🙂

  3. MRGMSR says:

    Could you post more on how you’re coming along with the workout? I just started this workout yesterday, May 1 and would love to hear how you’re doing. For motivation, it would be good to know from someone further than me on the program.

    Thanks!

  4. Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful article.

    Thank you for supplying these details.

Leave a Reply

