Supreme 90 Day 45 – 46 Review – Try Try Again!

Posted: June 10, 2011 in Fitness

Try Try Try Again!

There is a saying I remember hearing when I was in grade school. It went something like this….”If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, try, again.”

In my adolescent years this saying was used to inspire and instill perseverance. This morning while working out via Supreme 90 Day Ultimate Ball this old saying came back to mind. Ultimate Ball utilizes the stability ball, or as some like to call it, an exercise ball, for the duration of the workout. Your core strength and balance is being work beyond measure. I struggled in an unbelievable way today. My feet would not stay on the ball. At one point while doing knee tucks, I found myself slipping, sliding, and headed to an embarrassing crash on the floor. While laughing at myself, the old grade school saying came to mind. “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, try, again.” Tickled but focused, I climbed back on the ball and continued the workout.

Every workout will not be perfect, and every exercise will have its challenges. There will be difficulty and you will struggle. Frederick Douglas put it best with this quote, “If there is no struggle, there is no progress”.

When those difficult and imperfect times come, whether you are beginning a new workout plan, in the middle of working out, or falling off an exercise ball, know that you are going to struggle! But remember your struggling will pay off. You will progress and grow but only if you try, try, try, again.

Day 45 Review – Ultimate Ball is the best core workout that I have done that does not have standard sit-ups. Warning: If you are sweaty, be sure to have a towel to wipe the ball off. If you don’t you will slip and fall. Believe me I know, LOL!

Stay Fit!

Leave a Reply

