Supreme 90 Day 88-90 “Endbeg”

Posted: August 2, 2011 in Fitness, Life, Motivation
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Now this is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. But it is, perhaps, the end of the beginning.   Sir Winston Churchill

Over 3 months ago I welcomed Supreme 90 Day to come along with me and be apart of my fitness journey. I wanted to see what challenges S90Day had and if this workout could take my body to the next level. I am what some might call a Fitness freak, a workout machine, that fit guy, that crazy neighbor that’s always jogging, or my daughter puts it “Dad your Buff”. I like my daughter’s description of me. But if I were to describe my self in one word or a phrase it would be impossible. Simply put I just like to workout and to keep my body moving.

Before S90Day I worked out with other similar programs. I worked out with Power 90, P90x, Insanity and Taebo. All of those workout programs have their pros and cons. I can give you specific details on what they are but I don’t think that’s necessary. The beauty of those programs is that they are available. They are easy to access, and easy to setup at home. They give the average human an opportunity to be fit and a platform to embark on a fitness journey. But most of all the programs will assist you with getting the body you have always wanted. Now, let me first be honest about my journey. I have learned that working out will change your body. You will build muscle and lose fat. But if your nutrition is not consistent and efficient; you will NOT get the results you desire. If working out is the key, than proper nutrition is the key chain that pulls of your workouts together. While doing s90day my nutrition was not on point until the last cycle. I noticed my weight stayed right at 248 and I started the program weighing 252. I knew than I had to focus more on my nutrition. Once I made a few changes to my nutrition, and I didn’t starve myself. I ended s90day weighing 239. Now weight is not a good way to measure fitness success but it does show progress in the right setting. My muscle mass has not change and my energy level improved.

S90day is an awesome workout and I love the workout times. The workouts are not to short or to long and they were very efficient but yet challenging. Utilization of the stability ball was awesome and I will be using the ball from this point on. The fitness instructor Tom Holland was great and very smart on how he designed the program. My body never got to a point where it was over worked and could not perform. S90day constantly keep my body in what I call a Shock mode. It never allowed my body to get adjusted to a particular workout. The scheduled layout for this program was excellent. All in all I would recommend this workout to anyone. I would recommend this workout to a stay at home mom, or to a fitness buff dude like me, LOL. It doesn’t matter. S90day can fit any individual at any level. You best believe I will do S90day again. What’s next for me? At this point I don’t know. What I do know is that I will “Endbeg”. Endbeg means that when ever there is an end there is a new beginning for me to embark on. Stay tune, and I will let you know whats next.

Stay Fit!

Leave a Reply

