Supreme 90 Before and After “Next Level”

Posted: August 24, 2011 in Fitness, Life, Motivation
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 

I have a lot of work ahead of me to get my body into the shape I desire. What is that desire? Hmmmm, to be ripped! LOL! In my last post I mentioned that I was starting a new workout that incorporated Insanity, Pose Running and FitnessShock resistance workouts. Due to the intensity and my age I just could not endure Insanity + Running. My left ankle could not take the jumping. So I had to remove Insanity from my workouts and make a few changes to my resistance workout. My resistance was focused on lifting 70 – 85% heavy with high reps and low sets but I decided to change it to a 60 – 70% weight with high rep, and low sets. This will plan will focus more on fat burning. I don’t think I need add more mass at this point.

My nutrition has also changed. I have now added supplements: Whey protein two times a day, BCAA twice a day, Creatine once a day, and Casein for last meal. My main meals are Protein, Carbs, and Veggies. My goal is to have 3 meals with  at least 40 – 50g of protein, 35g of Carbs, and 1 – 2 cups of Veggies.

To be honest, I have been up and down with the meals, but consistent with the supplements. I am currently weighing 242lb. The weight increase is probably due to my ankle injury and the lack of cardio. My ankle is back strong now, and my body feels good. So I should see some real results soon. In my next post I will blog about some of the supplements I am taking and how it is affecting my body and the workouts. I am also pondering on adding videos. I want to video display my workouts, some of my creative meals and my p progress.

If you have any questions, suggestions, or some cheers (LOL we all need some form of inspiration). Just drop me a comment. Thanks for reading and following me during my Supreme 90 Day journey. Look forward to some new post on my fitness journey and some helpful fitness blogs on supplements, resistance training, Cardio workouts and Pose Running.

Stay Fit!

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    hey there!! nice pics!! congrats! im in my fourth day, tired but happy!

Leave a Reply

